Board of Directors


Denis C. Guttridge, PhD


Teresa A. Zimmers, PhD

Professor, Department of Pediatrics; Director, Darby Children’s Research Institute and Interim Director, Hollings Cancer Center, Medical University of South Carolina


Professor of Surgery, Indiana School of Medicine and Research Scientist, Richard L. Roudebush VA Medical Center


Andrew R. Judge, PhD


Jose Garcia, MD, PhD

Professor of Physical Therapy and Associate Director for Training of the Myology Institute, at the University of Florida


Clinician Scientist at the Puget Sound VA and an Associate Professor of Medicine at the University of Washington


Daniel L. Marks, MD, PhD


Marilia Seelaender, PhD

Senior Associate Dean, Research Professor, Pediatric Endocrinology Ray Hickey Chair for the Director of the Papé Family Pediatric Research Institute at Oregon Health & Science University


Head, Cancer Metabolism Research Group, Associate Professor, Department of Surgery, Medical School, Head, Laboratory of Clinical Investigation, Head, Human Rights Office – Institute of Biomedical Sciences, University of São Paulo


Richard Skipworth, MD


Tora Solheim, MD, PhD

Consultant General and Upper GI Surgeon, and Honorary Clinical Senior Lecturer at the University of Edinburgh, UK


Consultant in Medical and Radiation Oncology at the Cancer Clinic at St. Olav's Hospital; Associate professor, Department of clinical and molecular medicine, Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences, Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Founding President



Marion E. Couch, MD PhD MBA



Senior Medical Advisor, Office of the Administrator, Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS)